Dunedin - 14 Sept - Panel and Public Discussion


THURSDAY 14 September, 5.30PM - 7.00PM


Free Event - All Welcome.
5:30 - 7:00pm

EV expert panel topics will include:

Charge.Net - NZ's new rapid highway
Charged As - the Dunedin EV scene
Air NZ - Electrifying the ground fleet
E-ideas from Shanghai
Flip the Fleet - EV use, cost savings, efficiency, battery health and environmental benefits

There will also be local Dunedin EV owners on hand to discuss how they use their EVs for work, family and pleasure. 

Light refreshments available.

Proudly supported by Aurora Energy

In addition during the week there will be a series of lunchtime talks and videos playing on the Gigacube, ground floor, Dunedin Public Library.

Lunchtime talks include:
Plugging in – Charging your EV at home and on the Road
Electric bike display and talk 
100 years of EV in NZ
Under the bonnet of your EV 

Final schedule of days and times to be confirmed.

This event is organised by The Better NZ Trust who are working together with the Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority (EECA) to promote International Drive Electric Week in New Zealand.

EECA is promoting electric vehicles in New Zealand as part of the Government’s electric vehicles programme;  EVs take advantage of New Zealand’s renewable electricity and create 80% fewer CO2 emissions than a petrol or diesel car

September 14, 2017 at 5:30pm - 7pm
Dunedin Public Library
230 Moray Pl
Dunedin 9058
New Zealand
Google map and directions
Oana Jones Sarah Jane Cottle Veronica Wilden Pam McKinlay Dianne Sprott Henrik Moller Simonne Wood Alan Wilden

Who's RSVPing

Oana Jones
Sarah Jane Cottle
Veronica Wilden
Pam McKinlay
Dianne Sprott
Henrik Moller
Simonne Wood
Alan Wilden

Will you come?

Showing 8 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Oana Jones
    rsvped 2017-09-11 16:52:47 +1200
  • Sarah Jane Cottle
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:58 +1200
  • Veronica Wilden
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:58 +1200
  • Pam McKinlay
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:57 +1200
  • Dianne Sprott
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:56 +1200
  • Henrik Moller
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:54 +1200
  • Simonne Wood
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:53 +1200
  • Alan Wilden
    rsvped 2017-08-31 16:42:52 +1200